Organizing Committee

Meeting Co-Chairs


Miguel Forte, MD, PhD


Mark Lowdell, PhD, FRCPath, FRSB
Royal Free Hospital and UCL
United Kingdom


Katy Rezvani, MD, PhD, FRCP, FRCPath
University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
United States

Organizing Committee Members

Rosemarie Bell, B.App.Sc, MASM
Chair, Quality and Operations Track
QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute
Brisbane, Australia

Daniel Chambers, MBBS, MRCP, FRACP, MD
The Prince Charles Hospital
Brisbane, Australia

Jan Nolta, PhD
UC Davis
Davis, CA, United States


Yufang Shi, PhD
Shanghai Institute of Health Sciences
Shanghai, China

Simon Ellison, MBA
Chair, Strategies for Commercialization Track
Cell and Gene Therapy Catapult
London, United Kingdom

Elizabeth J. Shpall, MD
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX, United States

Jacques Galipeau, MD, FRCP(C)
Emory University
Atlanta, GA, United States

Catherine Bollard, MBChB, MD
Children’s National Medical Center
Washington, DC, United States

Massimiliano Gnecchi, MD, PhD
University of Pavia
Pavia, Italy

John Rasko, AO, MBBS, PhD, FRCPA, FRACP, FAHMS (Ex-Officio)
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Sydney, Australia

Helen Heslop, MD
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX, United States

Daniel J. Weiss, MD, PhD (Ex-Officio)
University of Vermont
Burlington,VT, United States

Stephan Mielke, MD, PhD
University of Wuerzburg
Wuerzburg, Germany

ISCT 2017

ISCT 2017